Scotiabank · Visa · Business card

Scotia Momentum for business Visa Card

Cash back

Annual fee$79
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Not verified yet

5% back on your first $6,500 in spending for the first 3 months

Earn 5% back on your first $6,500 in spending in the first 3 months, with the extra amount arriving within about 7 months of opening the account. Also includes a 2.99% balance transfer rate for 6 months with no fee.

Minimum spend
—
Apply by
October 31, 2026

The apply-by date on the issuer's site (October 31, 2026) has passed. This is what I saw on October 11, 2026, and it needs to be checked again.

This card's data was imported on September 6, 2026 and has not been checked against the issuer's page yet. Check the issuer's website before you apply.

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$79
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026.

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries1%
Dining and delivery3%
Gas and EV charging3%
Recurring bills3%
Transit1%
Drugstores1%
Travel1%
Entertainment1%
Phone and internet1%
Streaming1%
Online shopping1%
Convenience stores1%
Office supplies3%
Other spending1%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Travel medical
Included
Travel medical (age 54 and under)
8 day(s)
Travel medical (age 64 and under)
3 day(s)
Travel medical (age 65 and over)
3 day(s)
Rental car collision
$65,000, 48 day(s)
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library