RBC · Visa

RBC ION+ Visa Card

Cash back, earns RBC Avion points (Premium)

Annual fee$48
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Not verified yet

Up to 28,000 Avion points

Earn 7,000 points on approval, plus 14,000 points when you spend $1,500 within 6 months, plus 7,000 points after one year.

Minimum spend
$1,500 in 6 months
Apply by
November 4, 2026

The apply-by date on the issuer's site (November 4, 2026) has passed. This is what I saw on October 4, 2026, and it needs to be checked again.

This card's data was imported on September 6, 2026 and has not been checked against the issuer's page yet. Check the issuer's website before you apply.

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$48
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026.

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 1 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries3× Avionabout 3%
Dining and delivery3× Avionabout 3%
Gas and EV charging3× Avionabout 3%
Recurring bills1× Avionabout 1%
Transit3× Avionabout 3%
Drugstores1× Avionabout 1%
Travel1× Avionabout 1%
Entertainment1× Avionabout 1%
Phone and internet1× Avionabout 1%
Streaming3× Avionabout 3%
Online shopping1× Avionabout 1%
Convenience stores1× Avionabout 1%
Office supplies1× Avionabout 1%
Other spending1× Avionabout 1%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)
Mobile device
$1,000, 2 year(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library