BMO · Mastercard

BMO CashBack Mastercard

Balance transfer · Cash back

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Not verified yet

Up to $125 cash back

Earn 5% cash back in the first 3 months, on up to $2,500 in spending (up to $125).

Minimum spend
$2,500 in 3 months
Apply by
October 31, 2026

The apply-by date on the issuer's site (October 31, 2026) has passed. This is what I saw on October 4, 2026, and it needs to be checked again.

This card's data was imported on September 6, 2026 and has not been checked against the issuer's page yet. Check the issuer's website before you apply.

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
23.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026.

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries3%
Dining and delivery0.5%
Gas and EV charging0.5%
Recurring bills1%
Transit0.5%
Drugstores0.5%
Travel0.5%
Entertainment0.5%
Phone and internetMust be set up as an automatic payment1%
StreamingMust be set up as an automatic payment1%
Online shopping0.5%
Convenience stores0.5%
Office supplies0.5%
Other spending0.5%

Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library